Four Hours For Curtains

Our dining area.

Our dining area.

It’s been two years that my husband and I live here in our very own flat. I must say that, there are many things which are still missing to make it look great. Two weeks ago we went to shop and look for curtains so that we can finally have something to decorate the windows.

I didn’t realize how hard and how much time it would actually take to just decide of what kind of curtains is best.

I know! If I’d be the one to choose, I’ll be just picking something I like and easy to hang. But well, there are things which are important to consider like;

*Quality: Whether it is hard to maintain or not. If it’s not so sensitive and leave marks when folded. Or if it’s going to be removed just from ironing. Ha!

*Style: I have picked style which I like for the very first time. The style suit exactly with our taste. And the color of design is exactly like our furniture inside our flat, so it’s great.

*Price : What I picked was expensive. That is probably why I liked it so much without looking at the price tag. It looks luxury And so is the price. Cost us total of more than 12,000 crowns. (Giggling) Just for curtains. Yayk!

*Measurement including the allowance space: I thought if I measure both end of the windows and doors for balcony it’ll be enough. But no. I have to consider the style and space whenever I like to put some extra style; how thin and spaces. Complicated indeed!

Anyways, it took us four hours to decide and thanks to my mother in-law who helps us in everything. In the end it ‘s all worth it. It’s done and delivered yesterday.

I hang them today and it’s so cozy.

I also picked those plate-mats. I choose different colors but will also fit perfectly. I think I did great.

I also picked those plate-mats. I choose different colors but will also fit perfectly. I think I did great.

Leave a comment