Why Does “Help”Always Come With The Word “Politics”.

Neighbors who helped packing the goods.

Neighbors who helped packing the goods.

My family here in Czech republic and other concern friends and relatives have shared amount of money in order to provide relief goods to distribute to other victims of typhoon Yolanda. Through my family back in the Philippines; we managed to bought, packed and distributed the relief goods to hundreds of family in our area. Our area wasn’t affected like in Tacloban or Leyte, but we also experienced a terrible lost of crops and properties. Some place were also flooded. It’s doesn’t have to be always the reason is “death” in order to received help from anyone. Anyway, since  more help from other countries and other concern citizens went to most affected area like Tacloban, Leyte, etc; my family in both side has decided to give it to our area where my family lives.

My sister managed to actually get some videos and images during the distribution of goods, and one thing I’ve heard from the video is one member of the family asking if ” my family is going to run in the Politics next time?”

Seriously? Why does help always comes with the word Politics?

I meant, I can’t blame them for thinking that way, but my family doesn’t have any interest in entering the politics in our local area. We are just one of the concern citizen who actually help without carrying title before our name nor have interest on getting one. No we are not!

Can you blame them for thinking that way? No! I have seen and experienced how people in the politics acts all the time. They always come with the plastic of relief goods with their “name on it”. Or let say, reminding every one “To not forget their names”.

Whenever someone ask them during the distribution of goods, from who the goods come from? My family tells them “from concern people”.  Which is actually funny for how it sounds.(Giggling)

Boxes of goods.

Boxes of goods.

They found 12 families trying to fit in that small house.

They found 12 families trying to fit in that small house.

 

 

Leave a comment