Evaporation Line or Positive Pregnancy Result.

The upper test was the one I used and thought was evaporated line.

The upper test was the one I used and thought was evaporated line.

So well, let’s break the news. I am pregnant!!!! and so far I am on my 17 weeks today, but since I haven’t posted here anything about it due to my severe nausea during my first trimester and even now I still get the nausea ever now and then. I am that sensitive in this pregnancy. I really thought it would disappear as soon as I pass through first trimester but here I am still fighting with it. So that is pretty much the whole reason on why I haven’t updated my page. I pretty much have my whole first trimester staying on my bed, visiting the toilet every time, due to morning sickness, and I wasn’t able to actually use any gadgets because I became so sensitive in my vision. Everything which are bright and have lights on are making me dizzy and nausea. Even the TV is not much of a use during that time. I hardly watch anything because I don’t feel very good every time I looked at it. I’d rather stay on bed and sleep/nap.

Anyway, let me share with you all the story behind the pregnancy test I did on the day of my birthday (Dec.30). I was just about to surprise myself because I was almost a week late on my period that time. I haven’t tested yet because I got scared of all the negative result I had every time I tested before.

So on my birthday, I tested and used two tests because the one actually broke. So I have to use the last one I got and it shows me nothing but negative. So I put it to the tissue and left it on the window frame. I was planning to look at it again in few minutes before the time frame expired, but then of course I forgot.

New year (January 1, 2014 ) at 11 in the evening. My husband and I were resting and watching some tv shows. My husband fall asleep at the sofa and I wanted to cut my nails. Nail-cutter is always on the window frame so I just thought I grab it and cut my nail while my husband were sleeping. Instead of nail-cutter, I accidentally grabbed the tissue and. I was wondering what was it because there is something hard in it.

I opened it and saw my test showing a positive pregnancy result. I couldn’t believe what I just saw. I didn’t wake my husband because I wasn’t sure about it. It’s been 2 days there and I wasn’t sure if that’s really positive or just an evaporated line that sometimes occur when the time frame expired. I covered it up again and hid it in my night table without mentioning to my husband. Oh; you have no idea how hard it was to fall asleep that night thinking I may or may not be pregnant at all.

The next day, I asked my husband to buy me pregnancy test but he forgot so I went to shopping mall with him to buy few sticks. The reason I gave him is that maybe I’m going to test in a few days if my period won’t show up. But as soon as we arrive home, I went to toilet and pee on the stick we just bought that day; while my husband was working in his computer already.

I left the test on the toilet room and just waited few minutes before I came back to check it. I was so surprised when I saw the second like visible. It’s definitely positive!!! I said to myself, ” finally, after more than a year of trying”. I thought I’ll never get a positive result.

Okay, while doing the happy dance on the toilet room, I finally got out and give my husband a huge smile. He didn’t get what that meant. He keeps guessing but he didn’t get it. Until, he finally found out he went to the toilet and saw the test hanging around the wash sink.

He couldn’t believe what he saw. He was ” really? Wow! That’s big! I can’t believe it after a long time? It’s here now. What are we gonna do?” Then he drink a little bit of alcohol that day to celebrate the news. We haven’t told anyone. We waited until I get my first Gynecologist appointment. As soon as we heard the heartbeat, we announce it to the family. Every one is happy and excited.

So that’s how the story of my successful conception.

2 comments on “Evaporation Line or Positive Pregnancy Result.

  1. congrats ๐Ÿ˜‰ I also just got a possitive pregnancy test result ๐Ÿ˜‰ and on 6 weeks now ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can feel how u felt during that fist trimester,,,,,,, seems like we have the same dilemma on the first trimester ๐Ÿ˜‰ and hoping to feel better on the next stage of pregnancy ๐Ÿ˜‰ Good luck to both of us and congrats again ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Congratulations to you ๐Ÿ™‚ You have a long way ahead before the next stage. Hope you wont be as sensitive as me. I’m in my 2nd trimester and still having trouble with nausea and other symptoms.

      Good luck to us! And take good care. Cheers! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment